About

Tucked away in the historic heart of Boulder, our esteemed hotel, formely known as The Recreation Hotel or affectionately called “The Rec” by locals, stands as a testament to timeless hospitality and genuine charm. This beloved hotel and a cornerstone of the community, offers a welcoming space where every guest is treated to the warmth of true Australian hospitality.

At The Rec, we pride ourselves on serving hearty, delicious meals and a selection of drinks that cater to every preference, all within an atmosphere that’s as familiar as it is inviting. Our accommodations are comfortable and homely, ensuring a restful night’s sleep after a day of exploration or a night of good company and laughter. Beyond the basics, The Rec is a place where memories are made and shared. Whether you’re here to enjoy a quiet drink, a lively evening of entertainment, or simply to soak in the local flavor, you’ll find yourself part of our extended family. Our approachable charm and casual flair make every visit a pleasure, offering a slice of Boulder’s rich heritage with a contemporary twist.

Hotel License: The Rec Hotel Boulder (Licensee: Boulder Dash Entertainment Group Pty Ltd).

Menus

Specials

Live Entertainment

Charlie Scott

Sat 20 Apr @ 6pm

Charlie Scott

Sun 21 Apr @ 3pm

To Be Announced

Sun 28 Apr @ 12pm

To Be Announced

Sun 05 May @ 12pm

To Be Announced

Sat 11 May @ 6pm

To Be Announced

Sun 12 May @ 12pm

Lloyd Reidy

Sat 18 May @ 6pm

Lloyd Reidy

Sun 19 May @ 12pm

To Be Announced

Sat 25 May @ 6pm

To Be Announced

Sun 26 May @ 12pm

Live Entertainment

Charlie Scott

20 April 2024 @ 6pm

Charlie Scott

21 April 2024 @ 3pm

To Be Announced

28 April 2024 @ 12pm

To Be Announced

5 May 2024 @ 12pm

To Be Announced

11 May 2024 @ 6pm

To Be Announced

12 May 2024 @ 12pm

Lloyd Reidy

18 May 2024 @ 6pm

Lloyd Reidy

19 May 2024 @ 12pm

To Be Announced

25 May 2024 @ 6pm

To Be Announced

26 May 2024 @ 12pm

What's On

Sonic Sundays

Sun 07 April - Sun 28 April
Every Sunday
Free Entry

Tszyu v Creati

Wed 24 April
5pm
Free Entry

ANZAC Day

Thu 25 April
630-930am
$20pp

Raining Men: Friday

Fri 26 April
7pm
From $40

Raining Men: Saturday

Sat 27 April
6pm
From $40

May the Fourth

Sat 04 May
From 6pm
Free Entry

Reno Party

Sun 05 May
From 10am
Free Entry

UFC301

Sun 05 May
From 10am
Free Entry

Opening Hours

Select an icon to view our operating hours

Bar Hours

M
T
W
T
F
S
S

12:00pm – 10:00pm
12:00pm – 10:00pm
12:00pm – 10:00pm
12:00pm – 10:00pm
12:00pm – 11:00pm
12:00pm – 11:00pm
12:00pm – 10:00pm

Kitchen Hours

M
T
W
T
F
S
S

12:00pm – 9:00pm
12:00pm – 9:00pm
12:00pm – 9:00pm
12:00pm – 9:00pm
12:00pm – 9:00pm
11:00am – 9:00pm
11:00am – 9:00pm

Tab Hours

M
T
W
T
F
S
S

12:00pm – 10:00pm
12:00pm – 10:00pm
12:00pm – 10:00pm
12:00pm – 10:00pm
12:00pm – 11:00pm
12:00pm – 11:00pm
12:00pm – 10:00pm

Bar
Kitchen
Tab

Bar Hours

M
T
W
T
F
S
S

12:00pm – 10:00pm
12:00pm – 10:00pm
12:00pm – 10:00pm
12:00pm – 10:00pm
12:00pm – 11:00pm
12:00pm – 11:00pm
12:00pm – 10:00pm

Kitchen Hours

M
T
W
T
F
S
S

12:00pm – 9:00pm
12:00pm – 9:00pm
12:00pm – 9:00pm
12:00pm – 9:00pm
12:00pm – 9:00pm
11:00am – 9:00pm
11:00am – 9:00pm

Tab Hours

M
T
W
T
F
S
S

12:00pm – 10:00pm
12:00pm – 10:00pm
12:00pm – 10:00pm
12:00pm – 10:00pm
12:00pm – 11:00pm
12:00pm – 11:00pm
12:00pm – 10:00pm