About

Step into the newly refurbished heart of Waroona, where we invite you to explore the charm of the old with a playful twist of the new. This historic gem in the center of town is where tradition meets a hint of mischief, offering guests an experience that caters to refined tastes and whimsical delights alike.

Our vibrant events, from live music and quiz nights to karaoke, promise lively entertainment for every guest. Weekly food specials invite you to indulge in new flavors at great value. Whether you’re seeking a memorable dining experience, a relaxing retreat, or lively entertainment, our hotel is a destination where cherished memories are made. Welcome to a place where warmth meets wonder, and every visit is an unforgettable journey.

Hotel License: The Rec Hotel Waroona (Licensee: Boulder Dash Entertainment Group Pty Ltd).

Menus

Specials

Live Entertainment

Richie Pavledis

Sat 22 Jun @ 5pm

Charlie Scott

Sun 23 Jun @ 12pm

DJ Daz

Fri 28 Jun @ 6pm

Carus Thompson

Sat 29 Jun @ 5pm

Lez Karski

Sun 30 Jun @ 12pm

To Be Announced

Sat 06 Jul @ 4.30pm

What's On

Kids Pizza Making (Week 1)

Mon 01 July - Fri 05 July
From 10am
$20 per child
$20 per childEntry $20 per child

Meet The Heroes

Wed 03 July
From 12pm
$15 per child
$15 per childEntry $15 per child

Kids Pizza Making (Week 2)

Mon 08 July - Fri 12 July
From 10am
$20 per child
$20 per childEntry $20 per child

Karaoke Night: Country!

Sat 13 July
From 7pm
Free Entry

Christmas in July

Sat 27 July
From 6pm
$55 per person

Karaoke Night: Disco

Sat 10 August
From 7pm
Free Entry

Like A Prayer Tour!

Wed 14 August - Sat 17 August
From 6pm
Free Entry

Waroona Stomp

Fri 20 September
7-9pm
Free Entry

Opening Hours

Select an icon to view our operating hours

Bar Hours

M
T
W
T
F
S
S

11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late

Kitchen Hours

M
T
W
T
F
S
S

11:00am – 3:00pm | 5:00pm – 8:00pm
11:00am – 3:00pm | 5:00pm – 8:00pm
11:00am – 3:00pm | 5:00pm – 8:00pm
11:00am – 3:00pm | 5:00pm – 8:00pm
11:00am – 3:00pm | 5:00pm – 8:00pm
11:00am – 8:00pm
11:00am – 8:00pm

Bottle shop Hours

M
T
W
T
F
S
S

11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late

Tab Hours

M
T
W
T
F
S
S

11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late

Bar
Kitchen
Bottle shop
Tab

Bar Hours

M
T
W
T
F
S
S

11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late

Kitchen Hours

M
T
W
T
F
S
S

11:00am – 3:00pm | 5:00pm – 8:00pm
11:00am – 3:00pm | 5:00pm – 8:00pm
11:00am – 3:00pm | 5:00pm – 8:00pm
11:00am – 3:00pm | 5:00pm – 8:00pm
11:00am – 3:00pm | 5:00pm – 8:00pm
11:00am – 8:00pm
11:00am – 8:00pm

Bottle shop Hours

M
T
W
T
F
S
S

11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late

Tab Hours

M
T
W
T
F
S
S

11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late
11:00am – late